Title Montana Lottery Commission Meeting
Date 2020/09/30 - 2020/09/30
Time 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM
Location Zoom Video Conference Call
Contact name Denise Blankenship
Contact phone (406) 444-5801
Contact email dblankenship@mt.gov
Event type Standard event
Event status
Author Denise Blankenship

Montana Lottery Commission to Meet

The Montana Lottery's next scheduled commission meeting will be held on Wednesday, September 30, 2020 at 9 a.m. The meeting will take place by video conference and is open to the public. A complete agenda, meeting materials and instruction for accessing the meeting are available on the Lottery’s website at https://www.montanalottery.com/en/view/commissioners

The Lottery Commission consists of five members appointed to four-year staggered terms by the Governor. Current Commissioners are:  Tom Keegan, Helena; Leo Prigge, Butte; Jessika Kynett, Livingston; John Tarr, Helena; and Commission Chair, Wilbur Rehmann of Helena.     

Lottery Commissioners are responsible for determining policies for the operation of the Lottery and considering recommendations of Lottery staff in the types and forms of games offered, as well as percentages of prizes paid and price of each ticket or chance sold. 

The Montana Lottery was created by referendum in 1986. Since then, it has paid over $657 million in prizes and returned approximately $281 million to the State of Montana. 

The State of Montana makes reasonable accommodations for any known disability that may interfere with a person's ability to participate in State Government. Persons needing an accommodation should notify Bryan Costigan, no later than 4:00 p.m. on Monday, September 28, 2020, to allow adequate time to make necessary arrangements. Please call (406) 444-5804 or TTY 444-9642 to make your request known.


Commission Agenda - Final _SEPT2020 V3.pdf